About SMW Autoblok

  • About Us
  • Our Team
  • Services

Description SMW Autoblok Corporation is a workholding company focused on achieving customer’s goals and expectations with the highest quality products and services. The products of our parent company, SMW Autoblok S.P.A., provide us with the largest, high quality range of turning workholding available on the market. SMW Autoblok combines stocked, standard product with a highly trained sales, service, and engineering staff in order to consistently provide the ideal workholding solutions to customers across a wide variety of industries at competitive prices. The organization strives to achieve a deeper understanding of our customers’ needs in order to provide products and services geared towards specific customer applications. We build honest, open relationships with our customers in order to maintain long term, mutually beneficial partnerships to enhance machine tools and drive modern manufacturing.

Mission

  • To support our customers by providing superior workholding products and services, which help them to increase efficiency, productivity, workflow, and profitability
  • To develop diversified markets which provide stability and adequate financial returns allowing us to maintain our vision and presence through changing conditions.
  • To approach each opportunity with a unique, well developed solution to meet or exceed customer expectations.
  • To provide a pleasant, team oriented work environment encouraging growth though continuous education, hands on training, and the application of new technologies.

Gary downs
Gary Downs
President
gdowns@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-353-7724

Outside Sales

Larry Robbins
Larry Robbins
Vice President of Sales
lrobbins@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-353-7223
Cell: 313-520-0737
Kyle Zellman
Kyle Zellmann
Vice President of Business Development
Automotive & Grinding Technologies
kzellmann@smwautoblok.com
Cell: 773-501-1755
Mick Lang
Mick Lang
Regional Sales Manager
mlang@smwautoblok.com
Cell: 918-691-0935
Calvin Macomber
Calvin Macomber
Regional Sales Manager
calm@smwautoblok.com
Cell: 770-235-5076
Coming Soon
Tom McKinney
Regional Sales Manager
mckinney@smwautoblok.com
Cell: 832-330-5050
Dave Smets
Dave Smets
Regional Sales Manager
dsmets@smwautoblok.com
Cell: 630-202-3808
Derrick Smets
Derrick Smets
Regional Sales Manager
derrick@smwautoblok.com
Cell: 847-489-7830
Larry Sulenski
Larry Sulenski
Regional Sales Manager
sulenski@smwautoblok.com
Cell: 313-617-9536
Steve Williams
Steve Williams
Regional Sales Manager
sfwilliams@smwautoblok.com
Cell: 717-521-3223
Kris Zellman
Kris Zellmann
Regional Sales Manager
kris@smwautoblok.com
Cell: 262-302-0448
Scott Lueder
Scott Lueder
OEM Sales Engineer
slueder@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-403-7288

Inside Sales

Walt Clarehout
Walt Claerhout
Operations Manager
walterc@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-403-7280
Cell: 847-363-3715
Dan Garza
Dan Garza
Sales Territory Coordinator
dgarza@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-403-7270
Pam McKinney
Pam McKinney
Sales Territory Coordinator
pamelamck@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-403-7283
Chris Clarke
Chris Clarke
Parts Manager
cclarke@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-215-0591 x.242
Mike Wood
Mike Wood
Lead Generation Specialist
mwood@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-403-7278

Project Management

Kyle Downs
Kyle Downs
Director of Marketing & Project Management
kdowns@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-353-7227
Cell: 708-752-0067
Dan Ehlert
Dan Ehlert
Project Manager
dehlert@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-403-7277
Terri Gentile
Terri Gentile
Project Manager
terrig@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-403-7287

Engineering

Ron Shibovich
Ron Shibovich
Vice President of Engineering
rshibovich@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-353-7222
Cell: 847-867-2187
Rob Martinez
Rob Martinez
Design Engineer
Sergey Kartavov
Sergey Kartavov
Design Engineer
Jim Kleinschmidt
Jim Kleinschmidt
Design Engineer

Thomas Kosmalski
Applications Engineer

David Erath
Quality Control Engineer

Accounting

Bill Yakubovich
Bill Yakubovich
Comptroller
bill@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-403-7272
Cell: 414-378-4339
Ellyn Kovalsky
Ellyn Kovalsky
AR Coordinator
ellynk@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-353-7228
Rachel Claerhout
Rachel Claerhout
Accounts Payable
rachellec@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-215-0591

Service & Installation

Joe Gentile
Joe Gentile
Service Manager
jgentile@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-353-7226
Cell: 847-682-1431

Shipping & Receiving

Mario Arriaga
Mario Arriaga
Shipping & Receiving Coordinator
marioa@smwautoblok.com
Direct: 847-403-7286

Full Lineup – Full Support

The highest quality, most comprehensive lineup of Chucks, Live Tools and Steady Rests is only the start of what we provide.

ENGINEERING:

Give us your part, and our dedicated engineering team will provide the ideal solution for your unique application. Our highly trained engineering team has the in-depth product knowledge and experience to make your application productive and profitable.

Ron Shibovich – Direct: 847-403-7222 – RShibovich@SMWAutoblok.com

SERVICE / INSTALLATION:

From phone support to replacement parts to onsite service, SMW Autoblok has you covered. Our knowledgeable team is backed by an impressive inventory of spare parts to make sure that your machines stay running in top form.

Our factory-trained field service technicians will install it right the first time, every time. Whether you need one chuck retrofitted to an older machine or dozens of chucks installed on a brand new line, trust SMW Autoblok’s technicians for the job.

Joe Gentile – Direct: 847-353-7226 –jgentile@smwautoblok.com